Per the Deed of Gift for the Hub E Isaacs World Championship Trophy, the following allocation timeline is in effect:

Initial Registration Period 8-Apr 6 months prior
Initial Registration closed 8-Jul 3 months prior
Allocations open, posted 15-Jul 3 months less 1 week
Unfilled reallocation entries lost 13-Aug 8 weeks prior
Close of entries 24-Sep 2 weeks prior


1. Allocation timetable will be published by February on Worlds & SCIRA website
2. Entries will not be accepted without the National Secretaries signature/confirmation
3. Countries may reserve entries & fill names before final confirmation
4. Payment must be made at time of registration
5. Host country held to 18-20 maximum entries
6. Major event results will be referenced when allowing additional allocations
7. Minimum criteria of qualification: top 50% finish at National Championship

The SCIRA Board of Governors has voted to approve the venues for the following major Snipe Championships:

2019 South American Championship: Algarrobo, Chile - April 18-21
2020 Women's World Championship: Sao Paulo, BRA - September 4-7
2020 European Championship: Split, CRO - Aug 31-Sept 5

2018 WHO Logo

Ernesto Rodriguez & Kathleen Tocke win WH&O championship!  
After missing the first 2 races of the championship due to a crew illness, Ernesto & Kathleen came back to win the Championship on the last race.

Full Results

Club Nautico Olivos hosts the 2018 WH&O Championship in Buenos Aires, Argentina.  Racing begins Tuesday, Oct. 23-27 with an extremely competitive group of sailors on hand to vie for the title including 4 Snipe World Champions (Fabini, Manso, Bethlem & Engelhard) and multiple Hemisphere Champions all here to take the trophy home!

Regatta website

Matias Capizzano photos 

Monitor SnipeToday on Facebook


snipena18 logo

The 2018 Snipe North Americans are in full swing being sailed out of San Diego Yacht Club.  This is also a country qualifier for the Pan American Games and the top 4 countries (Not previously qualified) will earn a spot.

Congratulations to Ernesto Rodriguez and Kathleen Tocke, 2018 North American Champions.


  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
Search - Categories
Search - Contacts
Search - Content
Search - News Feeds
Search - Web Links
Search - Tags


Upcoming Events